Skip to content
Larping Agency Subscribe

Amazon Sponsored Products Creator Pay Has No Published Rate

Devon Ariza

Amazon has not published a standard creator pay rate for Sponsored Products placements. Compare Creator Ads and Creator Connections, then verify your terms.

Amazon’s public rollout material for Sponsored Products creator placements does not state a standard creator pay rate or formula. Advertisers pay Amazon per click, but that cost-per-click charge does not establish that the creator receives the bid or any share of it.

Choose the program named in your dashboard; enter sale terms only when a percentage commission applies.

Creator Placement Pay Check

The selected program determines whether the public information supports a calculation.

Published Standard PayUnknown — no public formula

An advertiser’s CPC bid cannot be converted into creator earnings. Check the exact opportunity terms in your dashboard.

ProgramDocumented TriggerPublic Amount
Sponsored placementNot specified for creators—
Creator AdsQualifying purchaseUS table: 0%–5%
Creator ConnectionsQualifying campaign saleBrand-set rate

Sources: Amazon Sponsored Products, Amazon Creator Ads and onsite commission documentation, Amazon Creator Connections support, and the advertiser notice reproduced by PPC Land. Rates may vary by marketplace and program terms.

Amazon operates several creator programs with different payment rules. Creator Ads pays commissions on qualifying purchases. Creator Connections lets brands offer bonus commissions. Neither mechanism establishes what a Sponsored Products creator placement pays.

The August 2026 Rollout Did Not Specify Creator Pay

PPC Land reported that an Amazon advertiser notice set August 10, 2026, as the start date for Sponsored Products placements in content from Amazon Influencer Program creators. Amazon recommends relevant advertised products, creators select which products to feature, and advertisers can exclude particular creators. Existing campaign settings, bids, and budgets apply. The reproduced notice did not explain creator compensation (PPC Land).

Sponsored Products remains a cost-per-click advertising product. Amazon says advertisers choose bids and budgets, pay only for clicks, and send shoppers who click to the advertised product detail page (Amazon Ads).

That establishes what the advertiser may pay Amazon—not what Amazon pays a creator. A seller’s $1 maximum bid does not mean the creator earns $1 or any predictable percentage of it.

One advertising practitioner cited by PPC Land asserted that participating creators receive guaranteed earnings per click. PPC Land noted that this claim does not appear in the advertiser notice or public support documentation, and no amount or calculation was provided. Creators should rely on the terms shown in their own dashboard for the specific placement, not on the advertiser’s CPC or an uncited earnings claim.

Amazon Uses Three Different Payment Mechanisms

Mechanism Documented Payment Trigger Who Sets the Amount?
Sponsored Products creator placement No public creator-payment rule or standard rate appears in the reviewed rollout material Not publicly specified
Creator Ads A shopper clicks an ad using the creator’s content and makes a qualifying purchase Amazon’s applicable onsite commission table
Creator Connections Qualifying sales are attributed to a campaign the creator joined The brand sets a bonus rate and campaign budget

The program name matters because the same piece of creator content may be associated with advertising, affiliate commissions, or a brand campaign without using the same compensation method.

Creator Ads Pays for Qualifying Purchases

Creator Ads allows Amazon to use shoppable content from a creator’s Storefront in social media advertising. Amazon says a creator earns an onsite commission when a customer clicks an ad featuring that content and makes a qualifying purchase. Those earnings are grouped into the creator’s total onsite commission earnings in Associates Central (Amazon Creator Ads).

For the US program, Amazon’s current Creator Ads table lists rates from 0% to 5% by category. It includes 5% for Luxury Beauty, 4% for Home and Furniture, 2.25% for Kitchen and Physical Books, and 2% for categories not otherwise listed (Amazon’s onsite commission statement). Rates and availability can change, and other marketplaces may differ.

A qualifying $40 Kitchen purchase at 2.25% would produce $0.90 in Creator Ads commission. The calculation is $40 multiplied by 2.25%, which equals $0.90.

That is a Creator Ads example. It is not a rate for the August Sponsored Products placement unless Amazon identifies the transaction that way in the creator’s account or applicable terms.

Creator Connections Uses Campaign-Specific Bonuses

Creator Connections is a separate marketplace. A participating brand selects eligible products and sets a commission rate, campaign dates, and maximum budget. Creators opt into the campaign, and the brand compensates them for qualifying sales generated by their content.

Amazon says the commission is calculated on the net price paid after discounts and coupons (Amazon Ads support).

A 10% Creator Connections offer on an eligible product sold for $40 after discounts would produce a $4 campaign bonus commission if the order satisfies the campaign’s attribution and qualification rules. That is a campaign-specific example, not a universal Amazon creator rate.

Verify the Exact Opportunity Before Producing Content

Treat “you can earn,” “recommended product,” and “Sponsored Product” as incomplete payment terms. Save the opportunity page and applicable terms before producing content. The documentation should identify:

  • the program name and marketplace;
  • whether payment is per click, per qualifying sale, a bonus commission, or a flat fee;
  • the rate, fixed amount, or calculation method;
  • eligible ASINs and categories;
  • the attribution window and disqualifying events;
  • the campaign end date and any budget cap;
  • where earnings will appear and how they will be labeled;
  • who can reuse the content, where, and for how long.

If no amount or formula appears, do not treat the task as guaranteed paid UGC. It may be a performance opportunity in which the creator absorbs the production risk.

If a brand wants a particular concept, deadline, revision process, or reusable asset, put those requirements in a separate paid agreement covering production and rights. See Brand Partnership: Scope, Pay and Usage Rights.

A commission also does not replace a production fee unless the creator expressly accepts that arrangement. The sales outcome, attribution rules, returns, budget limits, and program eligibility can all affect performance compensation, while the labor required to produce the asset has already occurred.

Performance Pay Still Requires Disclosure

A commission is a financial relationship. The FTC says creators should disclose material connections clearly and place the disclosure with the endorsement itself. For video endorsements, the disclosure should be in the video rather than only in its description (FTC guidance).

Amazon’s Creator Ads page also instructs creators to include an appropriate disclosure, such as #Ad, on social posts that link to a Storefront or are boosted as ads.

Amazon has documented how Sponsored Products advertisers are charged, but the public rollout material does not provide a standard creator payout for the new placements. Use only the compensation terms displayed for the exact opportunity. Creator Ads rates and Creator Connections offers are comparisons, not proof of what a Sponsored Products creator placement pays.